Aims and Objectives Toward the Ongoing HNG Internship.

My aims and objectives.

Being part of the ongoing HNG internship is really a pleasure to me as i look up to achieving my dream of becoming a full stack developer which i pray so.

During my secondary school, i could never imagine my self studying any course other than medicine which i don't know what is meant to be Doctor. I had a friend who always says, he will study medicine after his secondary school level, and that was what made me taught of being a Doctor. I graduated from a Government Secondary School with a good grade from science class. I spent a year at home thinking of what to study in the university, that was when Computer Science crossed my mind and that made the final decision.

I sat for Jamb immediately after that year of thinking and got a 180 which i was soo shocked thinking Uni Jos won't admit me into Computer Science Department. I prayed and ask God to choose the best for me, and it was like a magic, admission was out and boom it was Computer Science.

So that was when the journey started, i made soo may research on what a computer science graduate will become in future, the result inspired me. School put me on the way and allowed me to ride on, i started learning HTML, CSS and JavaScript and also a little bit of UI design. YouTube became one of my best teacher where i watch tutorials that helps me in building my skills. I didn't know where to apply the skill i've learnt. A friend of mine introduced me to ZURI Internship, made it to the final stage and learned alot and had many friends. Then ZURI introduced me to HNG, and now that the internship is on progress i look up to my dream of becoming a full stack developer and i will try my possible best to reach the final stage.

GETTING INTO THE TECH INDUSTRY.

If you are a beginner or interested in starting out a tech journey just like me, You can follow some of this courses below I will drop links to for you to give a boost to your future ambition.

Figma Tutorial - This is a Figma course taught by Dsignsense. youtube.com/c/DesignSense

Git / Github Tutorial - This is a playlist done by Net Ninja where you get to learn almost everything when it comes to git. youtube.com/playlist?list=PL4cUxeGkcC9goXbg..

Javascript Tutorial - This is also an awesome HTML and CSS for beginner course from Zuri Team where you will learn all the fundamentals about mark up language. youtu.be/_Jb2fnEFOm0